Laxmii Bomb Release Time: What time will Laxmmi release on Hotstar today?

With leads actors Akshay Kumar and Kiara Advani, Laxmii is expected to be a blockbuster of the year. All filmy buffs are eagerly waiting for the release. Due to COVID situation, cinema halls being shut, the release was postponed but now the wait is over. Laxmii is going to be release today that is November 9th on OTT platform – Disney + Hotstar.

All Akshay fans have gone gaga over the release and there is new trend on twitter with hashtag #LaxmiiKalAaRahiHai

Directed by Raghava Lawrence, Laxmii which was earlier called as Laxmmi Bomb, is a horror comedy and remake of the 2011 Tamil film Kanchana.

Also read: How to vote for Bigg Boss Telugu Season 4 contestants?

Laxmii bomb movie release Time and Date in India, USA, Canada, UK, Singapore

After a long wait, Laxmii will release on OTT platform Disney + Hotstar. Here are the release times-

Laxmii release time in India

RegionDateTime
Indian9th Nov07.30 PM IST

Laxmii release time in UK

RegionDateTime
UK9th Nov02.00 PM GMT

Laxmii release time in USA and Canada

RegionDateTime
Canada9th Nov09.00 AM Eastern Standard Time EST
USA9th Nov06.00 AM Pacific Standard time PT
USA9th Nov08.00 AM Central Standard time CST
USA9th Nov07.00 AM Mountain Standard time MST
USA9th Nov04.00 AM Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time HST

Laxmii release time in Singapore

RegionDateTime
Singapore9th Nov10.00 PM SST

Also read: Scam 1992 Web Series Run Time and Show Length and Episodes List

Controversies Laxmii has gotten into-

  • Controversy over the film’s title– The makers of the film were sent a legal notice on behalf of Shri Rajput Karni Sena who stated the name was disrespectful to Goddess Laxmi. The name had then to be changed to Laxmii from Laxmmi Bomb.
  • Raghava Lawrence leaving Bollywood – Laxmii is his first Hindi film as a director, however, due to controversies and other reason, Lawrence has declared that he will be leaving Bollywood as he felt disrespectful. However, it is said that he returned on Akshay’s insistence
  • Ban on Laxmii due to views of Akshay Kumar on Drug menace in Bollywood – Akshay did not disagree regarding presence of Drug menace in bollywood, however, he said not each individual should be blamed for. People were angry on his comments and called for Ban on his movie

Laxmii has overcome these controversies and is all set to hit the screens today. So stay tuned and enjoy.

Suketu K G

Bollywood buff, OTT fanatic, Sports enthusiast, budding tech-geek. Hello readers, this is Suketu. All the articles on AllTimeTrends that you read are written by me. I also like to write about all that is trending on social media. When not writing, I'm mostly travelling, binge-watching, or discovering new dishes on the streets of Mumbai!